The twelve members of KPK cabinet took oath in Peshawar on Thursday. The portfolios will be announced later.


Governor Engineer Shaukatullah administered the oath to the new cabinet.

The ruling coalition allies succeeded to finalize the cabinet late Wednesday.

Seven of the total 15 ministers are from Pakistan Tehreek-i-Insaf (PTI)  Shaukat Yousafzai, Shah Farman, Israrullah Gandapur, Yousuf Ayub, Mehmood Khan, Ali Amin Gandapur and Mr Atif.

The nominees of Jamaat-i-Islami (JI) are Inayatullah Khan and Habibur Rehman and of Qaumi Watan Party (QWP) Bakht Baidar Khan and Mr Abrar.

JI’s Sirajul Haq and QWP’s Sikandar Sherpao earlier took oath as senior ministers.

The cabinet formation was delayed due to differences between PTI and Jamaat, although the two parties had denied any differences.

PTI has earlier promised education ministry to Jamaat however later the party changed mind later after some party leaders wanted to keep the ministry.

The differences were removed after leaders of the two parties visited Imran Khan in Lahore.

Jamaat will now get ministry of Local Government instead of Education.