ECP issues final list of presidential candidates

Saturday, July 27th, 2013 6:12:47 by

The Election Commission of Pakistan has issued final list of the presidential candidates, officials said Saturday.

According to the list‚ PML (N) candidate Mamnoon Hussain and Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf candidate Justice (retired) Wajhiuddin are in the run for the coveted slot.

Covering candidate of Pakistan Muslim League (N) Iqbal Zafar Jhagra withdrew his nomination papers.


The Election Commission has directed for the printing of ballot papers.


Polling to elect the new head of state will be held at the parliament house and the four provincial assemblies on Tuesday.

The PPP has boycotted the polls over Supreme Court’s order of changing date of the elections.

Tags: , , , ,

Short URL:

Posted by on Jul 27 2013. Filed under Latest News, National, Pakistan, Politics. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.

You must be logged in to post a comment Login


Photo Gallery

Unique Auction UAE
Log in