No Confidence motion submitted against KP CM Pervez Khattak

Tuesday, August 19th, 2014 3:43:05 by
KP assembly

Opposition parties in the Khyber Pakhtunkhwa (KP) legislative assembly had submitted a a no confidence motion against the Chief Minister (CM) Pervez Khattak to preempt any possible move to dissolve the KP assembly on Tuesday August 19m 2014.

Political parties including Pakistan Muslim League – Nawaz (17), Pakistan Peoples Party (5), Awami National Party (5) and Qaumi Watan Party (10) have joined hands with opposition leader Maulana Lutfur Rehman of Jamiat Ulema-e-Islam – F (17) to deter Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf’s Pervez Khattak to dissolve the provincial assembly as part of Imran Khan’s protest against rigging.

Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf member assemblies have already submitted their resignations from Punjab, Sindh and National assemblies in a move to topple Nawaz Sharif’s government.

Jamat Islami leader Siraqul Haq, coalition parterner with PTI, had also said that his party does not support PTI to dissolve the assembly.

PTI has 55 seats in KP assembly in a house of 124 members. Pervez Khattak requires support of 63 members to defeat the no confidence motion. Currently Pervez Khattak enjoys the support of Jamat Islami (8) and Awami Jamhoori Itehad (5).

Tags: , ,

Short URL:

Posted by on Aug 19 2014. Filed under Latest News, Politics. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.

You must be logged in to post a comment Login


Photo Gallery

Unique Auction UAE
Log in