PTI members resign from Sindh Assembly

Monday, September 1st, 2014 7:47:10 by
sindh assembly

Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf members of the Sindh provincial assembly have tendered resignations on Monday September 1, 2014 in Karachi.

Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf has four members of Sindh provincial assembly including Syed Hafeezuddin (PS-93), Samar Ali Khan (PS-113), Seema Yazdani Zia (PS-159) and Khurram Sher Zaman (PS-112) who submitted their resignations in the assembly secretariat.

The resignations are part of the protest PTI is staging in the country to topple the government and new elections.

PTI is in majority and ruling party in Khyber Pakhtunkhwa and have not decided to resign yet. The chief minister Pervez Khattak announced that he will dissolve the assembly for new elections if it is proved that elections were rigged in the province.

Tags: ,

Short URL:

Posted by on Sep 1 2014. Filed under Latest News, Pakistan. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.

You must be logged in to post a comment Login


Photo Gallery

Unique Auction UAE
Log in